on the Shelf: All There Is

I volunteer at StoryCorps once a month and today was my January date. I missed out on a volunteer gathering (fucking migraines) in Decemeber so I hadn’t been by the office for a bit. Apparently the volunteers were given a gift.

A copy of this book:

It is SO beautiful! Though I enjoy listening to people speaking their stories out loud, I will always, always connect to the written word, more. Essentially making this book perfect for a sap like me, lol.

I mean, I BAWLED my face off at my volunteer training. It was this love story that did me in:

It was terribly embarrassing to cry in a room full of strangers. Like really, really cry. At least I wasn’t the only one. And, I did warn them that there was a chance it could happen after the first emotional story we listened to. But I was not prepared for my reaction to Annie and Danny’s amazing love for one another.

I feel so fortunate to have a chance to work with the StoryCorps staff and assist in preserving the amazing oral histories they record!

Some about laughs, some about love, some about loss,
and most of them a combination of all three.

Leave a Reply

