on the SHELF: Johannes Cabal the Necromancer

Johannes Cabal the Necromancer

by

Jonathan L. Howard

First Impression: entertaining, bitingly hilarious, delightful.

The cover of another in this series caught my eye on the way back from the restroom (I find MANY books while scanning the shelves on my way to and from the restroom). Fortunately, something alerted me to the fact that it was part of a series, as I despise reading them out of order. I’m reading this one on my NOOK. Mr. Howard writes in my favorite sassy British style: lovely turns of phrase, stinging set downs and intelligent stiff-upper-lip-ness. I’m already excited for the next one.

 

Leave a Reply

